MSCO Annual Meeting

Address to event

Sheraton Needham
100 Cabot Street
Needham, MA

“Caring for Every Patient, Learning from Every Patient”

Monica Bertagnolli, MD 
President, American Society of Clinical Oncology Associate Surgeon, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute Brigham and Women’s Hospital

Audesse Award Winner

MSCO Oncologist of the Year
Lowell Schnipper, MD 

The Audesse Award recognizes outstanding e orts to educate the public about cancer prevention and to enhance and protect the quality of cancer care in Massachusetts.

The MSCO Oncologist of the Year honors the achievements of an individual whose research and innovations have had a transforming and lasting impact in areas of clinical oncology, cancer research, clinical trials, and patient advocacy activities or outstanding long-term service to MSCO and to clinical oncology.

At the conclusion of the meeting, the participant will be able to:

  • Explain how to create a learning health system to learn from every patient

  • Understand the purpose of ASCO as an international organization of physicians caring for patients
    with cancer

  • Be better informed concerning national and global challenges with areas of access to care and clinical cancer research

  • Become aware of resources that ASCO provides to its members to promote high quality clinical care, education, and research

Go to Event Web Page