• Home
  • News
  • Calendar
  • About DF/HCC
  • Membership
  • Visitor Center

Request for Abstracts: DF/HCC Breast and Gynecologic Cancers Researchers' Retreat

On Friday, March 22, 2013, the Breast and Gynecologic Programs in the DF/HCC will sponsor a day-long symposium entitled “Breast and Gynecologic Cancers Research at Harvard."  

Abstracts are being accepted for the symposium. Abstracts should present original research on breast and/or gynecologic cancers which may be basic, translational, clinical or population based research. Awards, with cash prizes, will be given in 4 – 5 categories. Abstracts will be published in a Monograph available to all participants. The deadline is Monday, February 25, at 5 p.m.  Please submit online to clowe@partners.org.  

REQUIREMENTS: Abstracts must be 500 words or less, and fit on an 81/2 x 11” paper with 1” margins on all sides. Include the title and authors at the top, acknowledgments at the bottom. You may have one (1) figure or one (1) table both in black and white, and these illustrations must fit on same page as the abstract text. Please specify the session for which you are submitting: 1) Risk, Prevention, and Disparities, 2) Clinical, Translational, and Imaging, 3) Genomics and Genetics, 4) Tumor Biology.

We invite all DF/HCC breast and gynecologic cancer researchers including Fellows, Post-docs, and Junior Faculty to attend and submit abstracts.   

Anil Sood, MD, Professor of Gynecologic Oncology, UT MD Anderson Cancer Center, will provide the M. Patricia Cronin Memorial Lecture, and David Livingston, Emil Frei Professor of Medicine, Harvard Medical School, will be the featured DFHCC speaker. The symposium, held at the Harvard Club (Commonwealth Ave., Boston) will begin at 8 a.m. (with check-in/breakfast available from 7:15 a.m.) and conclude by 5 p.m. Seating is limited; advance registration will be required. On March 4, we will distribute a detailed agenda and request RSVP’s at that time.

Please save the date, and please share this Call for Abstracts with colleagues, trainees, students, fellows, and junior faculty.  

Thank you, 

J. Dirk Iglehart, MD, and Ursula Matulonis, MD, Symposium Co-chairs

 and the Planning Committee:  Ross Berkowitz, MD, Michael Birrer, MD, PhD, Daniel Cramer, MD, ScD, Patricia Donohoe, MD, Ronny Drapkin, MD, PhD, Panos Konstantinopoulus, MD, PhD, Rulla Tamimi, ScD, Nadine Tung, MD, Eric Winer, MD, Gerburg Wulf, MD, PhD