• Home
  • News
  • Calendar
  • About DF/HCC
  • Membership
  • Visitor Center


We invite you and members of your laboratory or clinical unit to attend the Dana-Farber / Harvard Cancer Center Breast and Gynecologic Cancer Symposium 

Friday, March 7, 7:15 am to 3:15 pm

Harvard Club (374 Commonwealth Ave), Boston

RSVP's are required by 5pm, Thurs, February 27

The symposium will provide an opportunity for DFHCC breast and gynecologic cancer researchers to present and discuss their research.

Symposium includes:

M. Patricia Cronin Memorial Lecture by David Huntsman, MD, Dr. Chew Wei Memorial Professor of Gynaecologic Oncology at The University of British Columbia (UBC), Director of the BC multidisciplinary ovarian cancer research team (OvCaRe), Medical Director of the Centre for Translational and Applied Genomics (CTAG) at the BCCA, and co-Director of the Genetic Pathology Evaluation Centre (GPEC) at the Jack Bell Research Centre, VGH. 

Sessions on Clinical, Translational, and Imaging Studies; Genetics and Genomics; Risk, Prevention, and Disparities; Tumor Biology

84 poster presentations, 11 verbal presentations during sessions

The symposium is offered without charge to all DFHCC breast cancer and gynecologic cancer researchers and is made possible by support provided by the Susan F. Smith Center for Women's Cancers at Dana-Farber Cancer Institute and the M. Patricia Cronin Foundation.  Advance registration is required and includes the program, continental breakfast, lunch, and monograph of DFHCC symposium '14 abstracts. Seating is limited, first come, first served, and RSVP's are required by Thursday, February 27, 5pm. If you plan to attend, please confirm your attendance to Candace Lowe, ScD via candace_lowe@dfci.harvard.edu.

Parking is available for a fee in the Harvard Club lot, and the Club is accessible by public transportation and the MASCO M2 shuttle. For directions or other Club information, see www.harvardclub.com.

We look forward to having you join us. Please share this email with post-docs and faculty in your area and encourage them to attend. You are also welcome to forward the names of attendees from your unit or laboratory to Candace at the email above.

Thank you,

Dirk Iglehart, MD, Ursula Matulonis, MD (Symposium Co-Chairs), and the 14 Planning Committee:

Michael Birrer, MD, PhD, Stephen Cannistra, MD, Patricia Donahoe, MD, Ronny Drapkin, MD, PhD

Rulla Tamimi, ScD, Gerburg Wulf, MD, PhD