• Home
  • News
  • Calendar
  • About DF/HCC
  • Membership
  • Visitor Center

Exellence in Mentoring Awards Announced

Harvard Medical School
Office for Diversity and Community Partnership

Please join us to celebrate the

Excellence in Mentoring Awards Ceremony

Keynote Presentation: Memo to My Mentor

Peter L. Slavin, MD

President, Massachusetts General Hospital

Professor of Health Care Policy, Harvard Medical School


Wednesday June 20, 2007

4:30-6:00 PM, Reception to Follow

Carl Walter Amphitheater, Daniel C. Tosteson Medical Education Center

Harvard Medical School

260 Longwood Avenue, Boston


RSVP to Tracey Billy, 617-432-3020; tracey_billy@hms.harvard.edu


William Silen Lifetime Achievement in Mentoring Award
Thomas L. Delbanco, MD, Richard A. and Florence Koplow-James L. Tullis Professor of General Medicine and Primary Care, BIDMC

Michael A. Moskowitz, MD, Professor of Neurology, MGH
Joseph J. Volpe, MD, Bronson Crothers Distinguished Professor of Neurology, CHB

Clifford Barger Excellence in Mentoring Award
John Z. Ayanian, MD, Associate Professor of Medicine, BWH (2005 award recipient accepting the award this year)
Carol K. Bates, MD, Associate Professor of Medicine, BIDMC
Patricia A. D’Amore, PhD, Professor of Ophthalmology (Pathology), SERI
Henry A. Feldman, PhD, Associate Professor of Pediatrics, CHB
Matthew W. Gillman, MD, SM, Associate Professor of Ambulatory Care and Prevention, HPHC
Jeffrey N. Katz, MD, MSc Associate Professor of Medicine, BWH
Scott L. Rauch, MD, Professor of Psychiatry, McL

Young Mentor Award
David M. Altshuler, MD, PhD, Associate Professor of Genetics and of Medicine, MGH
Heechin Chae, MD, Instructor in Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, SRH
John V. Frangioni, MD, PhD, Associate Professor of Medicine, BIDMC
Raghu Kalluri, PhD, Associate Professor of Medicine, BIDMC
Lisa Rae Leffert, MD, Assistant Professor of Anaesthesia, MGH
Loren D. Walensky, MD, PhD, Assistant Professor of Pediatrics, DFCI