OHRS Leadership

Nicholas Farley 

Interim Director

(617) 632-3731 NicholasR_Farley@dfci.harvard.edu
Lara Sloboda Associate Director, Non-Clinical Research (617) 632-2683 LaraN_Sloboda@DFCI.HARVARD.EDU
Caroline Kokulis Associate Director, Clinical Research   Caroline_Kokulis@DFCI.HARVARD.EDU
Daniel Kronish, MD Associate Director of Medical Review (617) 582-8442 DanielP_Kronish@dfci.harvard.edu

Muhammad Zahid, MD, MPH

Associate Director of Medical Review (617) 632-3031

Muhammed_Zahid@dfci.harvard.edu

OHRS Staff

Front Desk: Main Telephones, Faxes, Deliveries
Marguerite Maclean

Administrative Specialist I

(617) 632-3029 Marguerite_Maclean@dfci.harvard.edu
 Denise Romero  Administrative Specialist I  (617) 582-5142 DeniseM_Romero@dfci.harvard.edu
Meeting Coordination
Samantha Muench Human Research Coordinator I (617) 582-7367 Samantha_Muench@dfci.harvard.edu 
Sarah Mafera Human Research Coordinator I (617) 632-8008 Sarah_Mafera@dfci.harvard.edu
Special Submission Forms
Emily Lam Research Review Coordinator   EmilyT_Lam@dfci.harvard.edu

 

Protocol Focused Human Research Coordinators
Team A*      
Polly Goodman, CIP Senior Human Research Coordinator (617) 632-6755 Polly_Goodman@dfci.harvard.edu
Damien Christian Human Research Coordinator IV (617) 582-8662 Damien_Christian@dfci.harvard.edu
Sephora Hollant Human Research Coordinator II (617) 632-3997 Sephora_Hollant@dfci.harvard.edu
Elizabeth Tabbut Human Research Coordinator II (617) 582-8401 Elizabeth_Tabbut@dfci.harvard.edu
Porsha Lark, MS, MPH Human Research Coordinator II (617) 632-5706 PorshaL_Lark@dfci.harvard.edu
Christina Desir, MPH Human Research Coordinator I (617) 582-8148 Christina_Desir@dfci.harvard.edu
Aimee Gillespie Human Research Coordinator I (617) 632-3946 Aimee_Gillespie@dfci.harvard.edu
Team B*      
Nicole Burbul Senior Human Research Coordinator (617) 582-8663 Nicole_Burbul@dfci.harvard.edu
Sean Murphy Senior Human Research Coordinator

(617) 632-5736

SeanJ_Murphy@dfci.harvard.edu
Elaine Baulsir Human Research Coordinator I   Elaine_Baulsir@dfci.harvard.edu
Bonnie Chen Human Research Coordinator I (617) 632-6475 Bonnie_Chen2@dfci.harvard.edu
Samantha Zina Human Research Coordinator I (617) 582-9067 Samantha_Zina@dfci.harvard.edu
Khari Linton Human Research Coordinator I (617) 632-6474 Khari_Linton@dfci.harvard.edu
Catie Singer Human Research Coordinator I (617) 632-5142 Catherine_Singer@dfci.harvard.edu
Julie Papernick Human Research Coordinator III (617) 632-3030 JulieA_Papernick@dfci.harvard.edu

Office for Human Research Studies (OHRS)

Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
450 Brookline Ave., OS229
Boston, MA 02215
(617) 632-3029
ohrs@dfci.harvard.edu
www.dfhcc.harvard.edu/research/clinical-research-support/office-for-human-research-studies/


*Protocol-focused team divisions by Primary Management group
Team A Team B
Breast Phase I (TPETT) Leukemia
 Cutaneous Neuro-Oncology Lymphoma
 Melanoma Pediatrics Multiple Myeloma
Gastrointestinal (GI) Radiation / Surgery / Proton Benign Hematology
Genetics Biostats and Computational Genitourinary (GU)
Gynecology (GYN) Cell Biology Kidney
Head and Neck Epidemiology Transplant 
Immunotherapy Imaging  
 Lung and Thoracic Nursing  
 Outcomes Research Risk and Disparities  
 Prostate  Survivorship  
 Sarcoma  Other