Neuro-Onc Shoutouts!

April 05, 2022

Congratulations Mariella Filbin (BCH) who recently received the NIH Director’s New Innovator Award!

Congratulations Pratiti “Mimi” Bandopadhayay (DFCI/BCH) who recently received the Neuro-Oncology investigator Award from AAN!

Congratulations Julie Miller (MGH) who recently received the Career Development Award from AAN!

Congratulations Xandra Breakefield (MGH) who was recently elected as Fellow of the National Academy of Inventors!

Congratulations Ugonma Chukwueke (DFCI) who was recently elected as Co-Chair of the DFCI Faculty Inclusion Council!

Congratulations Humsa Venkatesh (BWH) who was recently promoted to Assistant Professor of Neurology! 

Congratulations to all DF/HCC members who transitioned to leadership roles in the Society for Neuro-Oncology! These include: